Scott MacNaughton

Director of Legislative Affairs & Public Policy

Scott has worked in law enforcement and public safety for over a decade, with the last six of those years being in a prosecutor’s office. He received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice-Law Enforcement from Texas State University, a Master’s Degree in Security Studies from Angelo State University, and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration (MPA) from the University of Texas at Tyler. In addition, he holds a Master Peace Officer Certification from the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement.

Currently, he serves Texas as a proud Appointee of Governor Abbott, and as an Advisory Director for the Former Texas Rangers Foundation. Scott recognizes the importance of developing and implementing good public policy that strengthens public safety, promotes equitable justice, and improves the lives of everyday Texans.

Summer Wise Yen

Director of Growth & Storytelling

Growing up, Summer supported local candidates by attending fundraisers and putting up campaign signs in front of her parents’ small business in Willis, Texas. She has fond memories of discussing a variety of issues and topics with her parents, with many of those conversations centered around politics. Summer graduated from the Conroe ISD Academy of Science and Technology and moved to Austin to go to UT, where she studied French. Summer began her professional career working in project management and business analytics, then later IT.

Summer left the corporate world to focus the most important role of her life as the mom of two boys, who she and her beloved husband Anthony are certain will change the world. Charles is 9 and will one day build amazing rocket ships. Orion is 7, and he is destined to fly them. Summer has attended 6 state conventions to date, and recently served Senate District 24 as their SREC Committeewoman for two years.

Kit Whitehill

Director of Education

Kit Whitehill is the 2020-2021 TFRW 1st Vice President. She previously served as the TFRW Community Engagement Chair and the 2017 Convention Chair.

Kit has made a great impact on the local level as well, founding the Coppell Republican Women in 2012 and now serving as President for the second time. She is a Dallas County precinct chair and served as the Dallas County GOP Secretary for 5 years. Kit was the Campaign Manager for her husband, Justice Bill Whitehill of the Fifth District Court of Appeals in the 2012 and 2014 elections. In 2014, the Dallas County Republican Party named her a “Volunteer of the Year” and in 2015 the Coppell Republican Women’s club was honored to be named the Dallas County GOP Club of Year.

She was appointed by Governor Abbott in 2019 to serve on the Texas Motor Vehicle Crime Prevention Authority.

Kit and her husband Justice Bill Whitehill have been married 41 years. They have three children, three grandchildren with 2 on the way. They live in Coppell and are active members at Valley Ranch Baptist Church.

Kristi Antonick

Director of Youth Programs

Kristi Antonick, Director of Youth Programs, jumped out of the peace and quiet of her empty nest and right into the arena, where she is most comfortable. This time however, she leaves the competition and coaching of the rodeo arena and speaking contests to instead engage and affect young adults to prepare them for the political arena.

While serving as Regional Director for RPT Volunteer Engagement and Victory 2020, a program which registered over 200,000 Texas Republican voters, Kristi set personal goals to facilitate conservative leadership development for young adults. As Director of Youth Programs, Kristi will organize events, including a first Texas Youth Leadership Camp, to help young people identify the genius of America and commit to the responsibilities of being a “good” citizen in a democratic republic. Kristi is a District Director for TFRW for Senate District 1 and lives in Northeast Texas.

Mayor Anthony Williams

Chair of Emerging Leaders

Mayor Williams has dedicated his life to public service and improving the lives of others in his community. Currently, he is the Advancement and Executive Community Relations Officer at Abilene Christian University and serves as the elected Mayor of Abilene, Texas. Prior to being elected Mayor in June 2017, he served as a City Councilman for 16 years. Mayor Williams will be Chairing an Emerging Leaders Seminar that will be held in Tarrant County in May of 2021.

Just a few of his recognitions include: Abilene Youth Sports Authority Volunteer of the Year; Black History Community Award; and the Abilene Reporter News Top Business Professional Under 40. Serving as a mentor and helping to promote positive growth and development in youth is something that Mayor Williams takes a lot of pride in. During his tenure as Mayor, he established the Abilene Neighborhood Initiative in an effort to address troubled neighborhoods, resulting in a 50% reduction in crime in one area over the course of a year. In addition, under his watch, Abilene became the first city in Texas and ninth in the nation to house all homeless veterans.

Chairman Sandie Kindt

TRCCA Liaison

Sandie is no stranger to working under pressure to achieve positive outcomes. As a retired Houston Air Traffic Controller of 25 years, her priorities today are more focused on her family and promoting strong conservative values as Chair of the Washington County Republican Party, a position she was first elected to in 2016. Sandie first became involved in conservative politics over a decade ago, when she joined her local TEA Party. Born and raised in Rural Texas, she has a unique perspective that has motivated her to help rural county parties develop and strengthen their infrastructure.

Sandie is a strong believer in individual responsibility and that the government’s main role is to provide safety and security for the people it serves. Taking many of her political philosophies from Thomas Jefferson and James Madison, she believes that our communities should take care of each other and support the success of their neighbors. As recently as 2020, she was appointed Chairman of the Communication Task Force formed by Chairman James Dickey, and was re-elected to her current position as the Washington County Party Chair.

Susan Patrick

Chair of Recognitions

Susan is a longtime Republican activist. She currently serves as Chairman of Grime County Republican Party. 







Tyler Smith

Policy Liaison Fellow

Nicole Tarpley


Landon Self

Republican Youth Fellow

The question isn’t who’s going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me.

Ayn Rand